2015 Board of Directors

The SPE Board of Directors is the policy-making and governing body of SPE. SPE board committees oversee many of SPE's administrative and operating responsibilities. The board retains final authority on all SPE matters, including any actions the board committees may take.


Helge Hove Haldorsen2015 SPE President

Helge Hove Haldorsen

Jeff Spath2014 SPE President

Jeff Spath

Nathan Meehan2016 SPE President

Nathan Meehan
Baker Hughes

Janeen JudahSPE Vice President – Finance

Janeen Judah

Director for Academia

Dan Hill

Dan Hill
Texas A&M University

At Large Directors

Liu Zhenwu

Liu Zhenwu
China National Petroleum Corporation

Khaled AI-Bumlk

Khaled AI-Buraik
Saudi Aramco

Technical Directors

David CurryDrilling and Completions

David Curry
Baker Hughes

Shauna NoonanProduction and Operations

Shauna Noonan

Trey ShafferHealth, Safety, Security, Environment and Social Responsibility

Trey Shaffer
Environmental Resources Management

Howard DuhonProjects, Facilities and Construction

Howard Duhon
GATE, Inc.

Olivier HouzéReservoir Description and Dynamics

Olivier Houzé
KAPPA Engineering

JC CunhaManagement and Information

JC Cunha

Regional Directors

Africa Region

Anthony Ogunkoya
TBFF Upstream Oil and Gas Consulting

Middle East Region

Fareed Abdulla
Abu Dhabi Co. Onshore Oil Opn

Canadian Region

Darcy Spady
Sanjel Corporation

North Sea Region

Carlos Chalbaud
GDF Suez E&P

Eastern North America Region

Bob Garland
TETRA Technologies

Northern Asia Pacific Region

Ron Morris
Roc Oil (Bohai) Company/Roc Oil (China) Company

Gulf Coast North America Region

Bryant Mueller

Rocky Mountain North America Region

Mike Eberhard

Mid-Continent North America Region

Michael Tunstall

Russia and the Caspian Region

Anton Ablaev

South America and Caribbean Region

Anelise Quintao Lara

Southern Asia Pacific Region

Salis Aprilian

South Asia Region

John Hoppe

Southwestern North America Region

Libby Einhorn

South, Central and East Europe Region

Matthias Meister
Baker Hughes

Western North America Region

Tom Walsh
Petrotechnical Resources of Alaska