SPE Regions

SPE's 16 regions are defined in consideration to section membership data, geography, cultural and geopolitical aspects and SPE’s objectives for membership growth. All 16 regions have a Regional Director who sits on the SPE Board of Directors.

United States Regions »

Afghanistan Middle East
Albania South Central East Europe
Algeria Middle East
Andorra South Central East Europe
Angola Africa
Antigua and Barbuda South America and Caribbean
Argentina South America and Caribbean
Armenia Russia and Caspian
Aruba Gulf Coast N. America
Australia Southern Asia Pacific
Austria South Central East Europe
Azerbaijan Russia and Caspian
Bahamas, The Gulf Coast N. America
Bahrain Middle East
Bangladesh South Asia
Barbados South America and Caribbean
Belarus South Central East Europe
Belgium South Central East Europe
Belize South America and Caribbean
Benin Africa
Bermuda Eastern N. America
Bhutan South Asia
Bolivia South America and Caribbean
Bosnia and Herzegovina South Central East Europe
Botswana Africa
Brazil South America and Caribbean
British West Indies South America and Caribbean
Brunei Northern Asia Pacific
Bulgaria South Central East Europe
Burkina Faso Africa
Burma Northern Asia Pacific
Burundi Africa
Cambodia Northern Asia Pacific
Cameroon Africa
Canada Canada
Cape Verde Africa
Cayman Islands South America and Caribbean
Central African Republic Africa
Chad Africa
Channel Islands North Sea
Chile South America and Caribbean
China ( Peoples Republic of China) Northern Asia Pacific
Colombia South America and Caribbean
Comoros Africa
Costa Rica South America and Caribbean
Cote d'Ivoire Africa
Croatia South Central East Europe
Cuba South America and Caribbean
Cyprus South Central East Europe
Czech Republic South Central East Europe
Democratic Republic of the Congo Africa
Denmark North Sea
Djibouti Middle East
Dominica South America and Caribbean
Dominican Rep. South America and Caribbean
East Timor (see Timor-Leste) Southern Asia Pacific
Ecuador South America and Caribbean
Egypt Middle East
El Salvador South America and Caribbean
Equatorial Guinea Africa
Eritrea Africa
Estonia Russia and Caspian
Ethiopia Africa
Faeroe Island North Sea
Falkland Island South, Central, East Europe
Fiji Southern Asia Pacific
Finland North Sea
France South Central East Europe
Gabon Africa
Gambia, The Africa
Georgia Russia and Caspian
Germany South Central East Europe
Ghana Africa
Greece South Central East Europe
Grenada South America and Caribbean
Guatemala South America and Caribbean
Guinea Africa
Guinea-Bissau Africa
Guyana South America and Caribbean
Haiti South America and Caribbean
Honduras South America and Caribbean
Hungary South Central East Europe
Iceland North Sea
India South Asia
Indonesia Southern Asia Pacific
Iran Middle East
Iraq Middle East
Ireland North Sea
Isle of Man North Sea
Israel South Central East Europe
Italy South Central East Europe
Jamaica South America and Caribbean
Japan Northern Asia Pacific
Jordan Middle East
Kazakhstan Russia and Caspian
Kenya Africa
Kiribati Southern Asia Pacific
Korea (north) Northern Asia Pacific
Korea (south) Northern Asia Pacific
Kosovo South Central East Europe
Kuwait Middle East
Kyrgyzstan Russia and Caspian
Laos Northern Asia Pacific
Latvia Russia and Caspian
Lebanon Middle East
Lesotho Africa
Liberia Africa
Libya Middle East
Liechtenstein South Central East Europe
Lithuania Russia and Caspian
Luxembourg South Central East Europe
Macedonia South Central East Europe
Madagascar Africa
Malawi Africa
Malaysia Northern Asia Pacific
Maldives Middle East
Mali Africa
Malta South Central East Europe
Marshall Islands Southern Asia Pacific
Mauritania Middle East
Mauritius Africa
Mayotte Africa
Mexico Gulf Coast N. America
Micronesia Southern Asia Pacific
Moldova South Central East Europe
Monaco South Central East Europe
Mongolia Northern Asia Pacific
Montenegro South Central East Europe
Morocco Middle East
Mozambique Africa
Namibia Africa
Nauru Southern Asia Pacific
Nepal South Asia
Netherlands North Sea
Netherlands Antilles South America and Caribbean
New Zealand Southern Asia Pacific
Nicaragua South America and Caribbean
Niger Africa
Nigeria Africa
Norway North Sea
Oman Middle East
Pakistan South Asia
Palau Southern Asia Pacific
Palestinian Territories Middle East
Panama South America and Caribbean
Papua New Guinea Southern Asia Pacific
Paraguay South America and Caribbean
Peru South America and Caribbean
Philippines Northern Asia Pacific
Poland South Central East Europe
Portugal South Central East Europe
Qatar Middle East
Republic of the Congo Africa
Republic of Sudan Middle East
Romania South Central East Europe
Russia Russia and Caspian
Rwanda Africa
Saint Kitts and Nevis South America and Caribbean
Saint Lucia South America and Caribbean
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines South America and Caribbean
Samoa Southern Asia Pacific
San Marino South Central East Europe
Sao Tome and Principe Africa
Saudi Arabia Middle East
Senegal Africa
Serbia South Central East Europe
Seychelles Africa
Sierra Leone Africa
Singapore Northern Asia Pacific
Slovakia South Central East Europe
Slovenia South Central East Europe
Solomon Islands Southern Asia Pacific
Somalia Middle East
South Africa Africa
Spain South Central East Europe
Sri Lanka South Asia
Suriname South America and Caribbean
Swaziland Africa
Sweden North Sea
Switzerland South Central East Europe
Syria Middle East
Taiwan (Republic of China) Northern Asia Pacific
Tajikistan Russia and Caspian
Tanzania Africa
Thailand Northern Asia Pacific
Timor-Leste Southern Asia Pacific
Togo Africa
Tonga Southern Asia Pacific
Trinidad & Tobago South America and Caribbean
Tunisia Middle East
Turkey South Central East Europe
Turkmenistan Russia and Caspian
Tuvalu Southern Asia Pacific
Uganda Africa
Ukraine Russia and Caspian
United Arab Emirates Middle East
United Kingdom North Sea
United States See US Table
Uruguay South America and Caribbean
Uzbekistan Russia and Caspian
Vanuatu Southern Asia Pacific
Venezuela South America and Caribbean
Vietnam Northern Asia Pacific
Wallis/Futuna Island Southern Asia Pacific
Yemen Middle East
Zambia Africa
Zimbabwe Africa