RegistrationTravel and Accommodations

Opening & Keynote Session

Senior executives from around the world will address conference delegates at the Opening Ceremony and Keynote Session Monday, 9 July 2012.

Monday, 9 July  • 0900-1000

Grand Ballroom 2 & 3

Opening Session

  • Opening Remarks and Acknowledgement of Sponsors by Liao Yongyuan, 2012 APDT Conference Chairman and Vice President, China National Petroleum Corporation
  • Welcome Address by Stephen A. Colville, President and CEO, IADC
  • Welcome Address by Ganesh Thakur, 2012 SPE President and Vice President, Global Advisor and Fellow, Chevron Energy Technology Co.


Grand Ballroom 2 & 3

Keynote Session

  • Yang Qingli, President, CNPC Technical Service Company
  • Liew Kit Kong, Chairman, PETRONAS China
  • Steven Newman, President and CEO, Transocean
  • Peter Sharpe, Executive Vice President, Wells, Shell International Exploration & Production B.V.
  • Hinda Gharbi, President - Asia, Schlumberger