Congratulations to the 2010 International Award Winners

The 2010 recipients will be recognized during the 2010 SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition in Florence, Italy in September. The 2011 recipients will be recognized at the 2011 ATCE in Denver, Colorado.

2010 Winners

Honorary Member Award (2010)

  • Ram Agarwal, PetroTel Inc., Plano, Texas USA
  • Cesare Colamasi, Petren, Milano, Italy
  • Valery Graifer, LUKOIL, Moscow, Russian Federation
  • Fikri J. Kuchuk, Schlumberger, Clamart Cedex, France
  • Eve Sprunt, Chevron, San Ramon, California USA

John Franklin Carll Award

  • Iraj Ershaghi, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, California USA

Anthony F. Lucas Gold Medal

  • Curtis Whitson, Norwegian University of Technology, Trondheim, Norway (2011)
  • Christine A. Ehlig-Economides, Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas USA, was previously approved as recipient of the 2010 Anthony F. Lucas Gold Medal

Lester C. Uren Award

  • Muhammad M. Al-Saggaf, Saudi Aramco, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Distinguished Achievement Award for Petroleum Engineering Faculty

  • Ding Zhu, Texas A&M College Station, Texas USA

DeGolyer Distinguished Service Award

  • Joyce Madelyn Holtzclaw, Nations Petroleum, Keene, California, USA

Distinguished Member

  • Norio Arihara, Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan
  • John Bethancourt, Chevron, San Ramon, California USA
  • J. Michael Black, Greystone Oil & Gas, Houston, Texas USA
  • David Curry, Baker Hughes, London, UK
  • Giambattista De Ghetto, Eni S.p.A., San Donato Milanese, Italy
  • Mohan G. Kelkar, University of Tulsa, Tulsa, Oklahoma USA
  • Thomas P. Lockhart, Eni S.p.A., San Donato Milanese, Italy
  • Jorge Manrique, Shell, Katy, Texas USA
  • Stefan Z. Miska, University of Tulsa, Tulsa, Oklahoma USA
  • Raul Hugo Morales, Schlumberger, Katy, Texas USA
  • George Moridis, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, California USA
  • Oliver Mullins, Schlumberger, Houston, Texas USA
  • Cindy Reece, ExxonMobil, Houston, Texas USA
  • Leo Roodhart, Shell, Haarlem, The Netherlands
  • Buddy Woodroof, CoreLab, Houston, Texas USA

Cedric K. Ferguson Medal and Certificate

“A Novel Hydraulic Fracturing Model Fully Coupled With Geomechanics and Reservoir Simulation”

  • Lujun Ji, M-I-SWACO, Houston, Texas USA (Medal)
  • A. Tony Settari, University of Calgary, Calgary, Canada (Certificate)
  • Richard B. Sullivan, Anadarko, Houston, Texas USA (Certificate)

Distinguished Service Award

  • Anil K. Ambastha, Chevron IndoAsia, Sumatra, Indonesia
  • Rahul Bali, Oil & Natural Gas Corp., Mumbai, India
  • Jeff Jones, Nations Petroleum, Bakersfield, California USA
  • Janeen Judah, Chevron, San Ramon, California USA
  • Dean Oliver, University of Bergen, Bergen, Norway

Completions Optimization and Technology Award (2010)

  • Gerald Coulter, Coulter Energy, Gainesville, Texas USA

Drilling Engineering Award (2011)

  • John L. Thorogood, Aberdeen, United Kingdom (2011)
  • Allen A. Sinor, Hughes Christensen, The Woodlands, Texas USA, was previously approved as the recipient of the 2010 Drilling Engineering Award.

Formation Evaluation Award

  • Mustafa Onur, Istanbul Tech University, Istanbul, Turkey

Health, Safety, Security, Environment and Social Responsibility

  • Alexander Barbey, Schlumberger, Montrouge, France

Management and Information Award

  • Joseph L. Anders, BP, Anchorage, Alaska USA

Production and Operations Award

  • Cem Sarica, University of Tulsa, Tulsa Oklahoma USA

Projects, Facilities and Construction Award

  • Charles Webb, Chevron, Bakersfield, California USA

Reservoir Description and Dynamics Award

  • C. Shah Kabir, Hess, Houston, Texas USA

Young Member Outstanding Service Award

  • Deepak M. Gala, Weatherford, Houston, Texas USA
  • Christopher Jenkins, Saudi Aramco, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
  • Madhav M. Kulkarni, Marathon Oil, Houston, Texas USA
  • Ashraf Al-Tahini, Saudi Aramco, Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

International Distinguished Corporate Support Award

  • Schlumberger, Paris, France
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...

Follow responses to this post using RSS .

Comments are closed.