2012 Star Scholarship and Fellowship Recipients Announced

Congratulations to the following 2012 recipients! Learn more about Star scholarship and Fellowship Africa Region Scholarship Fritz Agbor Uchechukwu Mogbolu Fellowship Oluseye Adeyemi Oluwaseun Fadipe Canada Scholarship Roshan Philip Fellowship Joseph Paul Lagasca Eastern North America Region Scholarship Anna Boyer David Trocquet, Jr. Derek Craig Dylan Tirpak Garrett Bromley Fellowship Brian Downey Joseph Joyce Racha [...]


Submit to Canadian Regional Student Paper Contest by May 15

SPE holds ten regional student paper contests allowing students at the undergraduate, master’s, and doctorate level to showcase their skills and research, competing against other students from their region for the opportunity to participate in the international student paper contest, held during the Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition. The SPE Canadian Regional Student Paper Contest [...]


View the International Student Paper Contest Winners

2011 International Student Paper Contest Winners Undergraduate Division 1st Place – Parag Bandyopadhyay, Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University 2nd Place –  Jeffrey Adams, Texas A&M University 3rd Place – Rodolfo Oliveira, Universidad Federal do Espirito Santo Master’s Division 1st Place-  Sneha Panchadhara, Louisiana State University 2nd Place-  Guenther Glatz, Stanford University 3rd Place-  Varun Pathak, University of Alberta PhD Division 1st Place [...]


2010 Canada Region STAR Scholarship and Fellowship Winners Revealed

Each year, SPE awards STAR scholarships and fellowships representing a 1 million dollar commitment to education. The undergraduate scholarship is for $5000 USD per year renewable for up to four years for a total of $20,000 USD while the graduate fellowship is $10,000 USD per year renewable for up to four years for a total [...]


President’s Award for Section Excellence Recipients

The purpose of the SPE President’s Award For Section Excellence is to recognize SPE sections whose efforts in member programs, technology dissemination, and cooperation with other SPE sections distinguish them. Because the award recognizes exceptional merit in a number of areas, it is not required that an award be given every year; up to six [...]


Outstanding Student Chapters Announced

The Outstanding Student Chapter Award (OSC) is presented to the chapters whose programs, activities, and levels of participation during a single academic year distinguish that chapter from others. Learn more. Previous winners 2011 Award Recipients University of Ibadan Annual report UPN “Veteran” Yogyakarta Annual report Istanbul Technical University Annual report University of Trinidad and Tobago Annual report NED [...]


The Outstanding Section YP Committee Award Recipients Announced

The Outstanding Section YP Committee Award recognizes up to three of the best Section YP Committees: most improved, most innovative and overall excellence. The information collected from the award applications identifies best YP practices for circulation across SPE. 2011 Overall Excellence: Gulf Coast Section Winning application Most Innovative: Saudi Arabia Section Winning application Most Improved: [...]


An Opportunity to Achieve Gold Standard Now Available to All Student Chapters

There is now a Gold Standard opportunity available to all student chapters.  Each student chapter that submits their completed annual report by the 1 April deadline not only is eligible to compete for the  Outstanding Student Chapter Award, but will also have an opportunity to achieve Gold Standard. 


2009 Outstanding Student Chapters Award Recipients

Congratulations to the following student chapters for their outstanding work this year! Click on a chapter’s name to read interviews and see pictures.


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!