Los Angeles Basin Section

Los Angeles, California, USA

Date Established: 13 February 1955


Mr. Baldev Singh Gill, City of Long Beach

Program Chairperson

Dr. Theodore C Frankiewicz, Spec Services Inc.

Program Chairperson

Dr. Reza Rastegar, Oxy Oil & Gas Corp


Mr. Christian Vaccese, SIMIC USA


Mr Richard D Finken

Past Chairperson

Dr. Eric M Withjack, PTS Laboratories, Inc.

Past Chairperson

Dr. Stephen K Cheung, Consultant

Internet Chairperson

Mr. Larry V Gilpin, Pump Affiliates


Mr Uduak E Ntuk, City of Long Beach


Dr A M S Sarem, Improved Petr Recovery Conslt


Mr. Philip Scott Hara, Hara Reservoir Engineering Consulting LLC


Mr. Robert Schaaf

Communications Chairperson

Mr. Larry V Gilpin, Pump Affiliates

Scholarship Chairperson

Phong D Tran, Baker Hughes Inc

Student Chapter Liaison

Ms Devon W Shay, Signal Hill Petroleum Inc.

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers