Western Venezuela Petroleum Section

Maracaibo, Venezuela

Section Membership Contest 2008

Date Established: 21 June 1956


Mr. Antonio J Caldera, PDVSA Intevep

Vice Chairperson

Mr. Wilfredo Briceno

Membership Chairperson

Mr Geragg J Chourio Arocha, Petroleos de Venezuela S.A.

Program Chairperson

Mr. Jean Carlos Jimenez, PDVSA Intevep


Ms Andrea Candelario, Universidad Del Zulia


Mr. Carlos G Marquez, Petroleos de Venezuela S.A.

Scholarship Chairperson

Mr Alejandro Arbelaez, Chevron Corporation

Student Chapter Liaison

Ms. Varinia A Marcano, Universidad Del Zulia

Staff Liaison

Lacey Zuhoski, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

If you are a section officer, you may sign in to see more details.