Baghdad Section

Baghdad, Iraq

Date Established: 25 June 2015


Dr Kareem A Alwan, Petroleum Research & Development Centre Iraq

Membership Chairperson

Dr. Basim Mohammed Nour Kasim, Ministry of Oil Iraq

Program Chairperson

Professor Usama Alameedy, University of Baghdad


Mr. Ali Nahi Al-Hasnawy, Ministry of Oil Iraq


Mr. Ahmed Kareem Al-Hussaini, Ministry of Oil Iraq


Mr. Baraa Hameed, Ministry of Oil Iraq

Staff Liaison

Jackie Hoffmann, SPE Middle East

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

If you are a section officer, you may sign in to see more details.