SPE Awards

Congratulations to the 2012 International Award Winners: Reservoir Description and Dynamics

Please join SPE in congratulating the 2012 SPE International Award recipients. The SPE Board of Directors approved the 2012 International Award recipients at their recent meeting. Seventeen international award committees recommended these winners to the board because of their outstanding and significant technical, professional, and service contributions to SPE and the petroleum industry. The winners were chosen from a pool of first rate candidates. SPE President Ganesh Thakur will present the awards to the winners at ATCE in San Antonio Texas.

Reservoir Description and Dynamics Award
Robert A. Wattenbarger, Texas A&M, College Station, Texas, USA

Formation Evaluation Award
Leif Larsen, Kappa Engineering, Royenberg, Norway

View a full list of 2012 International Award Winners »

Learn more about SPE International and Regional Awards »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *