SPE Asia-Pacific Advisory Council

The SPE Asia Pacific Advisory Council (“Council”) evolved from the SPE Asia Pacific Sdn. Bhd. Board of Directors to become an established council in January 2017. It is a council approved by the Board of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, and is represented by a diverse set of executives across the Asia Pacific region and industry value chain. The council provides critical guidance on regionalisation and localisation of SPE activities, regional technical content needs, and supports related initiatives to further SPE’s mission of technology transfer.


Datuk Mohd Anuar Taib

Executive Vice President & CEO, Upstream



Phongsthorn Thavisin

President, Exploration and Production

PTT Exploration & Production Public Co. Ltd.



Tapas Kumar Sengupta

(Retired) Ex. Director Offshore

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd. (ONGC)

Stephen Green

Chevron Asia Pacific Exploration and Production



Bill Bullock

President, Asia Pacific & Middle East


Edward E. Graham

Chairman & President

ExxonMobil Exploration and Production Malaysia Inc.

Visal Leng

President, Asia Pacific

Baker Hughes, a GE Company

Rao Abdullah

Region Vice President – Asia Pacific

Halliburton EnergyServices (M) Sdn Bhd

Zhiyong Zhao

Vice President, Asia

Hess Exploration and Production Malaysia B.V.


Ramadan Mansour

Vice President, South and East Asia


Dr. Salis Aprilian

Digital Energy Asia

Dr. Do Van Khanh

Chairman of Board of Directors

Petrovietnam Drilling and Well Services Corp.
(PV Drilling)

Dr. Ngo Huu Hai

President & CEO

PetroVietnam ExplorationProduction Corp. (PVEP)

Simon Durkin

Vice President of Upstream Operated Malaysia & Philippines and Managing Director

Sarawak Shell Berhad and Sabah Shell Petroleum Company

Christophe Malaurie

President Asia Pacific, Subsea & Onshore-Offshore


Javier Rielo

President & CEO

Total E&P Asia Pacific

Dr. Nasir Haji Darman

Chief Technology Officer