Nomination Deadlines

International Awards
15 February

Regional Awards
1 March

✉| Email

Regional Technical Awards Criteria

The SPE Regional Technical Awards acknowledge exceptional contributions to the Society of Petroleum Engineers at the section or regional level and recognize singular devotion of time and effort to the programs and development of technical expertise.

About the Technical Discipline Awards

These awards cover the following nine disciplines:

Nominee Eligibility:

  • Must be a paid, professional member.
  • Must be residing in region for at least the most recent 12 months prior to award. Note: The region is determined by the section the nominee belongs to.
  • Must not have served as an officer or director of the SPE International Board of Directors within 24 months of award.
  • Must not be an Honorary Member.
  • Must not be a recipient of:
    • International award equivalent
    • John Franklin Carll Distinguished Professional Award
    • Lester C. Uren Technical Excellence Award
    • DeGolyer Distinguished Service Medal
  • Must not be a recipient of this same award in the region in the last 5 years.
  • Cannot be a resident in any US or EU sanctioned country.
  • Cannot nominate self.

To Nominate

  • Go HERE to the nomination form. Or cut and paste the URL:
  • Search for and select your candidate. 
  • Complete all required fields. 
  • At least 1 letter of support is required. You may request up to 6.
  • A CV/resume is required. Your candidate will receive an email requesting a CV/resume.  
  • Submit the nomination before the deadline. Draft nominations will not be judged. 
  • Submitted nominations will remain active for: 
    • International – 3 years 
    • Regional – 1 year