Advisory Committee

Committee Functions

The function of the advisory committee is to assist the technical director to:

  1. Encourage and promote coverage of their technical area(s) across SPE programs and services;
  2. Promote programming encompassing emerging issues in their respective technical area(s);
  3. Encourage recognition of technical excellence in SPE programs and awards; work with awards committees to encourage nomination of qualified candidates; and
  4. Support communication and implementation of initiatives within their respective technical area(s).


Committee Members

Terry Palisch, Technical Director

CARBO Ceramics, Inc.

Alex Crabtree
Oceaneering International, Inc.

Claudia Margaret Zettner
Exxon Mobil Corporation 

Craig Cipolla
Hess Corp.

Damir Horvat

Ding Zhu
Texas A&M University

Francisco Fragachan

Ghaithan Al-Muntasheri
Saudi Aramco

Karen Olson
Southwestern Energy Company

Kyle Haustveit
Devon Energy Production Co.

Laura Precupanu
OMV-Petrom SA

Lyle Lehman
Frac Diagnostics LLC

Margaretha Catharina M Rijken
Chevron Corporation

Mark Brinsden
Vektor Energy Inc.

Martin Rylance
BP Exploration

Mathew Samuel
OPT Oilfield Services

Mike Hecker
ExxonMobil Development Co.

Paul Huckabee
Shell Exploration Production Co.

Rick Stanley

Shari Dunn-Norman
Missouri University of Science and Technology

Vicky Jackson Nielsen
Hess Corp.