2013 Outstanding Technical Editor Awards

Every year, SPE recognizes members who have made an exceptional effort to ensure the technical excellence of the Society’s peer-reviewed journals. For their contributions, the following individuals are recipients of the 2013 Outstanding Technical Editor Award.

Journal of Canadian Petroleum Technology

  • Dennis Beliveau, Consultant
  • Hamed Darabi, University of Texas at Austin
  • Swapan Das, Marathon Oil
  • Vahid Dehdari, University of Alberta
  • Malcolm Greaves, University of Bath
  • Erdal Ozkan, Colorado School of Mines
  • Duilio Raffa, Suncor Energy
  • Johan van Dorp, Shell Canada

SPE Drilling & Completion

  • Adrian Adams, Nexen Petroleum UK
  • Ramadan Ahmed, University of Oklahoma
  • Mark Brinsden, Shell
  • John Cook, Schlumberger Cambridge Research
  • David Curry, Baker Hughes
  • Dave Marshall, Baker Hughes
  • Evren Ozbayoglu, University of Tulsa
  • Frederic Santarelli, Geomec
  • Jibin Shi, Schlumberger

SPE Journal

  • Alexandre Emerick, Petrobras
  • Ebrahim Fathi, West Virginia University
  • Eduardo Pereyra, University of Tulsa
  • Thomas von Schroeter, BP
  • Shugang Wang, Chevron
  • Fengshou Zhang, Itasca Houston
  • Yifan Zhou, Chevron

SPE Economics & Management

  • Amin Ettehad, University of Texas at Austin
  • Gurcan Gulen, University of Texas at Austin
  • Thomas Harding, Nexen
  • Joyce Holtzclaw, E&B Natural Resources
  • Anthony Kenck, Chevron
  • Faisal Khan, Energy Resources Conservation Board (Alberta)
  • Jennifer Miskimins, Barree & Associates
  • Glenn Olowojaiye, Gush Energy Services
  • Lyndon Pittinger, Consultant
  • Mohit Singh, Goldman Sachs

SPE Production & Operations

  • Surendra Bateja, Oil and Natural Gas
  • Yiyan Chen, Schlumberger
  • Nikita Chugunov, Schlumberger
  • Wayne Frenier, Frenier Chemistry
  • Florian Hollaender, Schlumberger
  • Richard Hutchins, Schlumberger
  • Lingling Li, Akzo Nobel Surface Chemistry
  • Bernhard Lungwitz, Schlumberger
  • Jennifer Miskimins, Barree & Associates
  • Randall Seright, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
  • Mohammad Tabatabaei, Marathon Oil
  • Keita Yoshioka, Chevron

Oil and Gas Facilities

  • Umit Cicekli, AMEC
  • Richard Faulkner, Mack Energy
  • Martin Kempf, CD-adapco

SPE Reservoir Evaluation & Engineering

  • Anil Ambastha, Chevron Nigeria
  • Subhash Ayirala, Saudi Arabian Oil
  • Edward Clerke, Saudi Aramco
  • Peter Clifford, BP
  • Thomas Harding, Nexen
  • Byron Haynes, Shell
  • Kes Heffer, Heriot-Watt University
  • Robert Hite, Blue Ridge PTA
  • Matt Honarpour, Hess
  • Alan Johnson, Shell UK
  • Shah Kabir, Hess
  • Hosein Kalaei, ConocoPhillips
  • Alana Leahy-Dios, ExxonMobil
  • Geoffrey Page, Baker Hughes
  • Jesus Salazar, ConocoPhillips
  • Christopher Skelt, Chevron
  • Chengwu Yuan, BP


Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.