Tiandi Energy

Tiandi Energy appointed Stephen A. Holditch, SPE, and Kevin O. Meyers, SPE, to its corporate advisory team. Holditch recently retired as head of the Harold Vance Department of Petroleum Engineering at Texas A&M University (2004–2012). From 1999 to 2003 he was a Schlumberger fellow serving as production and reservoir engineering advisor to the company’s top managers. He formed S.A. Holditch & Associates in 1977, which became part of Schlumberger Technology Corporation in 1997, and then was combined with other groups in Schlumberger to form Holditch Reservoir Technologies in 1999. He served as SPE president in 2002 and as SPE vice president of finance from 1998 to 2000, serving as officer on the SPE Board of Directors from 1998 to 2003. Holditch also served as an American Institute of Mining, Metallurgical, and Petroleum Engineers (AIME) trustee during 1997 and 1998. In 1995, Holditch was elected to the US National Academy of Engineering; in 1997, was elected to the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences; and in 1998, was elected to the Petroleum Engineering Academy of Distinguished Graduates at Texas A&M. In 1989, he was selected as an SPE Distinguished Member. Holditch received the 1994 SPE Lester C. Uren Award in recognition of distinguished achievement in petroleum engineering technology made by a member before reaching age 45. In 1999, he received the ASME Rhodes Industry Leadership Award, and the SPE John Franklin Carll Award. He has published more than 100 technical articles. Holditch earned BS, MS, and PhD degrees in petroleum engineering from Texas A&M.

Meyers retired in 2010 from his position at Conoco­Phillips as senior vice president exploration and production (E&P)–Americas. From 2006, he was president of ConocoPhillips Canada, and served as president of ConocoPhillips Russia and Caspian Region, based in Moscow, from 2004 to 2006. Meyers served as president of ConocoPhillips Alaska after Conoco and Phillips merged in 2002. He began his career in 1980 at Arco in its Exploration and Production Technology Center in Texas. In 1987, he transferred to Alaska, where he was responsible for reservoir engineering and field development for the West Sak, Kuparuk, and Prudhoe Bay fields. He next assumed responsibility for Arco’s Permian Basin operations, based in Midland, Texas. Meyers was soon named vice president of engineering and technology for Arco’s international E&P operations. In 1996 he returned to Alaska as senior vice president for Prudhoe Bay, becoming president of Arco Alaska in 1998, a role in which he continued with Phillips Petroleum when BP purchased Arco in 2000. Meyers has served on several boards, including Lukoil, the University of Alaska board of regents, and the Nature Conservancy of Alaska. He currently serves on the boards of Hornbeck Offshore Services, Denbury Natural Resources, Precision Drilling, Bill Barrett Corporation, the World Energy Council, and the Houston Symphony. He earned BS degrees in chemistry and mathematics from Capital University in Ohio and a PhD in chemical engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.


Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.