SPE Meets With Indonesia Dignitaries

The XII IATMI National Symposium and Congress was held recently in Jakarta under the theme, “Harmonization of Energy Policy in Efforts to Increase Production of Oil & Gas Reserves of Conventional & Unconventional Energy for Sustainability.”  The event, which included technical talks and an exhibition, was attended by more than 500 people. The welcoming speech was presented by IATMI 2010-2012 President Salis S. Aprillian, president and director of Pertamina Hulu Energi, and 2012 SPE President Ganesh Thakur.

Guest of honor at the opening ceremony was H.E. Ir. M. Hatta Radjasa, coordinating Minister for Economic Affairs of the Republic of Indonesia, who gave the opening remarks and officiated the opening ceremony. Keynote speaker was H.E. Jero Wacik, Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources of the Republic of Indonesia.

Other VIPs who attended the event were Karen Agustiawan, CEO of PT Pertamina (Persero); Muhammad Husen, SPE Advisory Committee Chairman, APOGCE13, and upstream director of PT Pertamina (Persero); Fauzi Imron, SPE Advisory Committee Member, APOGCE13 and director of PT Medco Energi, Indonesia.

One of the highlights during the event was the signing of a memorandum of understanding between SPE and IATMI on a certification program for the next 5 years as well as a memorandum of understanding regarding a joint workshop between SPE and IATMI beginning in 2013.

SPE representatives recently met with Rudi Rubiandini, a longtime SPE member and newly appointed chairman of Indonesia’s SKK Migas (Special Task Force for Upstream Oil and Gas Business Activities), to formalize its support for the Asia Pacific Oil & Gas Conference and Exhibition (APOGCE) scheduled to be held in Jakarta in October. SKK Migas is the Indonesian government regulatory body that manages the country’s upstream oil and gas business. APOGCE is co-organized with IATMI, the Society of Indonesian Petroleum Engineers, and sponsored by Pertamina, Indonesia’s state-owned oil and gas company. Shown here are the 2013 APOGCE Advisory Committee members and general chairman. From left, Fauzi Imron, 2013 APOGCE Advisory Committee member, former SPE director, Southern Asia Pacific Region, and director of Sarulla Project, PT Medco Power Indonesia; A. Susana Kurniasih, head of program and reporting, SKK Migas; Lesley Chua, SPE event manager, Asia Pacific; Priyambodo Mulyosudirjo, 2013 APOGCE Advisory Committee member; Cordella Wong Gillett, SPE managing director, Asia Pacific; Rubiandini, chairman of SKK Migas; Trijana Kartoatmodjo, 2013 APOGCE Advisory Committee member; Ignatius Tenny Wibowo, 2013 APOGCE general chairman and director of International Ventures, PT Pertamina Hulu Energi; Bambang Ismanto, 2013 IATMI president and vice president, Resources Management, VICO Indonesia; Salis S. Aprilian, 2013 APOGCE Advisory Committee member and senior vice president, Gas and Power, PT Pertamina (Persero); and Gde Pradnyana, secretary of SKK Migas.



Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.