Jeff Miller

Hallibuton named Jeff Miller, president and board member, to become the company's CEO effective 01 June.  Dave Lesar, who has led Halliburton as chairman and CEO since 2000, will continue serving as executive chairman. Miller will provide the day-to-day leadership and management of the company and will also be responsible for the planning and execution of Halliburton’s strategic direction, financial objectives, and technology development. Lesar will continue to play a leadership role focusing on the strategic direction of the company, advising the Halliburton management team and transition. He has entered into a new executive employment agreement to continue as executive chairman through mandatory retirement on 31 December 2018, after which a 4-year non-compete agreement is effective.