Jeff Miller

Jeff Miller, SPE, was elected Halliburton’s president and CEO by the company’s Board of Directors, effective 1 June. He is currently the president and a board member of Halliburton and will replace Dave Lesar, the company’s chairman and CEO since 2000. Lesar will continue serving the company as executive chairman. Miller will provide the day-to-day leadership and management and will be responsible for planning the company’s strategic direction, financial objectives, and technology development along with the management team that will report to him. Lesar entered a new executive employment agreement that provides that he will continue as executive chairman through mandatory retirement on 31 December, and contains a 4 year noncompete clause. Miller joined Halliburton in 1997 and has served in several leadership roles, including COO until 2014 when he was named president and was appointed to the Board of Directors. He holds a BS degree in agriculture and business from McNeese State University in Louisiana, and an MBA from Texas A&M University. He is a certified public accountant, a member of the Advisory Council for Texas A&M University Dwight Look College of Engineering, and a member of the Board of Directors for Atwood Oceanics.