Winners of SPE President’s Award for Section Excellence Announced

Twenty two SPE sections have been awarded the 2018 SPE President’s Award for Section Excellence, the highest honor a section can receive. The awards will be presented during the President's Luncheon at the SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition in Dallas, Texas.

The awardees are

  • Abuja Section

  • Astana Section

  • Atyrau-Kazakhstan Section

  • Azerbaijan Section

  • Brazil Section

  • Calgary Section

  • Colombian Section

  • Croatian Section

  • Denver Section

  • Gulf Coast Section

  • Juba Section

  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia Section

  • Lagos Section

  • Lima Section

  • Macaé Section

  • South China Sea Section

  • Timan-Pechora Section

  • Ufa Section

  • Uganda Section

  • Uralsk Section

  • Vietnam Section

  • Warri Nigeria Section

The award recognizes the top 10% of eligible sections that are exemplary in the following scoring categories and weightages:

1. Technical Knowledge Dissemination


2.  Section Operations & Sustainability


3. Member Benefits


4. Reaching Out – Within, Inter-Society and Community Benefits 


5.  Innovation



Stay Connected

Don't miss our latest content, delivered to your inbox monthly. Sign up for the TWA newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.