Thank you for attending the SPE Asia Pacific Oil & Gas Conference and Exhibition.

Attendees: Access the Proceedings on OnePetro®
Conference proceedings are available for purchase for non attendees.  


View the conference papers.

Plan Your Attendance to the 2017 Conference 
and find other SPE events happening in your region or technical area.



Catching the Next Wave — Delivering Affordable Energy

Industry professionals, thought leaders and subject-matter experts shared new perspectives and discussed technological advancements in the energy industry at APOGCE 2016 in Perth, Australia, this October.

Themed “Catching the Next Wave – Delivering Affordable Energy”, the comprehensive and multi-disciplinary programme covered a broad range of exploration and production topics and served as a crucial platform for technology dissemination, knowledge sharing and collaboration. 


  • Two Keynote Addresses from leading regional operators
  • Executive Plenary Session with industry leaders
  • Five Panel Sessions on collaboration, asset integrity management, transitioning from start-up to production, regulation and public perception
  • Special Distinguished Lecturer presentation on "Verifying Performance and Capability of New Technology for Surface and Subsurface Facilities"
  • 30 Technical sessions covering all industry disciplines
  • 8 ePoster presentation sessions
  • More than 200 technical papers
  • Workshop for Young Professionals
  • Regional Student Paper Contest
  • Presentation of Regional Awards
  • Education Day and Teacher's Day introduced high school students and teachers to energy education through interactive sessions

Key Speakers

  • Hon. Bill Marmion MLA , Western Australian Minister for State Development; Transport; Innovation
  • Gerry Flaherty, Chevron Australia, Conference Chairman
  • Michael Utsler, Woodside Energy
  • David Purvis, BHP Billiton Petroleum
  • Nigel Hearne, Chevron Australia
  • Tetsuro Tochikawa, INPEX
  • Dzafri Sham Ahmad, PETRONAS
  • Rod Duke, Santos Ltd.
  • Aparna Raman, Schlumberger Australia
  • Mike Robinson, FMC Technologies
  • Brian Huston, Halliburton
  • Will Rifkin, The University of Queensland
  • Mohd Jukris Abdul Wahab, PETRONAS
  • Armon Hicks, Santos Ltd.

Thank You to Our Sponsors