Special Events

2020 IOGP Outstanding Young Professional Award (OYPA)

Date: 17 March 2020
Venue: Fifth Floor, Ágora Convention Center, Bogotá


Now in its third year, OYPA celebrates the achievements of an individual with fewer than 10 years of professional E&P experience.

A special awards committee will announce the winner at the Opening Ceremony.


“This award aims to inspire the next generation. We want to recognize their efforts to promote safe, responsible and sustainable Exploration and Production operations.” - Gordon Ballard, Executive Director of IOGP

For more information about IOGP Awards, visit www.iogp.org/award.


Student Events

Regional Student Paper Contest

For undergraduate, master, and PhD students will take place on 20 March 2020 and will provide the opportunity to compete at the International Student Paper Contest during the next SPE Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition (ATCE) in Denver, Colorado, USA. All students in Latin America and the Caribbean are encouraged to submit an abstract to the competition, abstracts are required by 15 December 2019.

Submit your abstract today!

For additional information about the Student Paper Contest, please contact regprograms@spe.org


Latin America and the Caribbean Regional Qualifier
Date: 20 March 2020
Venue: Universidad de los Andes, Bogotá, Colombia

For student chapters to participate in a fast paced quiz competition covering technical and nontechnical aspects of the oil and gas industry.
Can UFRJ keep hold of the trophy or will a new team take the top spot?

For questions about Petrobowl, please contact petrobowlsacr@gmail.com