Congratulations to 2011 Regional Awards Winners in the Middle East

Regional and section awards recognize members who contribute exceptional service and leadership within SPE, as well as making significant professional contributions within their technical disciplines at the SPE regional level. Awards are presented at the appropriate SPE region or SPE section meeting.

Middle East

Regional Distinguished Corporate Support Award Recipients

Shell Technology Centre Bangalore

Regional Service Award

Dr. Jamal A. Alkhonaifer, Saudi Aramco

Maen Razouqi, Schlumberger

Mujahid Nazir Ahmed, BHP Petroleum (Pakistan) Pty Ltd

Ajit Kumar Hazarika, ONGC

Dr. Nabeel I. Alafaleg, Saudi Aramco

Regional Distinguished Achievement Award for Petroleum Engineering Faculty

Shawket G. Ghedan, Petroleum Institute

Regional Outstanding Young Member 

Yousif Al-Tahan, Saudi Aramco

Nael Sadek, Lufkin Industries

Regional Reservoir Description & Dynamics Award 

Sameer A. Khan, ZADCO

Regional Production Operations Award

Mohamed Ghareeb Maustafa Ahmed, Lufkin

Regional Projects, Facilities and Construction Award 

Dr. Hisham Saadawi, ADCO

Regional Management and Information Award 

Ali M. Al Shahri, Saudi Aramco

Regional Health, Safety, Security, Environment and Social Responsibility Award 

Samantha Jane Horseman, Saudi Aramco

Regional Formation Evaluation Award

Ramsin Y. Eyvazzadeh, Saudi Aramco

Regional Drilling Engineering Award

Chris W. Kuyken, ADCO

Regional Completions Optimization and Technology Award 

Osama Hamdy Khedr, ZADCO