Congratulations to 2012 Regional Awards Winners in Canada

Regional and section awards recognize members who contribute exceptional service and leadership within SPE, as well as making significant professional contributions within their technical disciplines at the SPE regional level. Awards are presented at the appropriate SPE region or SPE section meeting.


Distinguished Corporate Support Award 

Alberta Innovates Technology Futures

Outstanding Young Member

Karen Santillana, Suncor Energy Inc.

Distinguished Faculty Achievement Award

Christopher D. Hawkes, University of Saskatchewan

Regional Service Award

Lynn McMaster, Baker Hughes

Mike McIntosh, Weatherford

Darcy Spady, St. Brendans Explorations Ltd.

Todd Zahacy, C-Fer Technologies

Health, Safety, Security, Environment and Social Responsibility

Chris Diller, Shell Canada

Production and Operations

Francisco J. Alhanati, C-Fer Technologies

Reservoir Description and Dynamics

Alexandru T. Turta, Alberta Innovates – Technology Futures (AITF)