Society of Petroleum Engineers Awards Dr. Heber Cinco-Ley the 2015 SPE Hydraulic Fracturing Legend Award

MEDIA CONTACT : Samantha Sipowicz, APR

Houston, Texas USA (4, February, 2015) – At the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) Hydraulic Fracturing Technical Conference today the 2015 Legend of Hydraulic Fracturing Award was given to Dr. Heber Cinco-Ley in recognition for his significant contributions to the technology over a lifetime of work. SPE 2014 President Jeff Spath presented the award to Dr. Cinco-Ley noting his 40-year professional career where he authored more than 100 technical works, was the founding president of the SPE Mexican chapter, received SPE’s Lester C. Uren award, and served in academia and many companies.
Continue reading