SPE recognizes students, chapters

Congratulations to the following who have displayed exemplary achievements in 2010:

Outstanding Student Chapters and Gold Standard Winners: 2010 Award Recipients

  • Enugu State University
  • Indian School of Mines
  • Istanbul Technical University
  • King Fahd University of Petroleum & Minerals
  • Louisiana State University
  • Malaysia University of Technology
  • NED University of Engineering & Technology
  • Pandit Deendayal Petroleum University
  • Suez Canal University
  • Texas A&M University
  • TU Bergakademie Freiberg
  • Universidade Estadual de Campinas
  • University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  • University of Trinidad and Tobago
  • UPN “Veteran” Yogyakarta

International Student Paper Contest Winners 2010

Undergraduate Division

  • 1st Place – Roy Borkhoche, Pennsylvania State University
  • 2nd Place – Omar Said Al-Abri, Sultan Qaboos University
  • 3rd Place – Peter Odafe Mogbolu, University of Ibadan

Master’s Division

  • 1st Place – Craig Matthew Freeman, Texas A&M University
  • 2nd Place – Chris J. Landry, Pennsylvania State University
  • 3rd Place – Marjan Jamshidi, University Southern California

PhD Division

  • 1st Place – Suguru Ide, Stanford University
  • 2nd Place – Yasin Hajizadeh, Heriot Watt University

Gus Archie Scholarship Recipient : Kevin Lafferty, Texas A&M University

Outstanding Section YP Program Award: Aberdeen Section

Leave a Reply