Colombia’s first PetroBowl is a success!

Sponsored by the SPE Colombia Section (with special thanks to Cesar Patino, Ecopetrol SA) and held in Bucaramanga, 16 teams from 4 universities competed with over 250 spectators.  This was the first time the Colombian Student Chapters had worked together, and it was so successful that they have decided to make it an annual event.

Congratulations to Gerson Rivera and Adriana Rueda from the Universidad Industrial de Santander (UIS), who won the first prize of USD 750. Second place was awarded to Camilo Hernandez and Jerson Becerra from the Universidad Nacional de Medellin (UNALMED), who received USD 400.

Top row: Natalia Grajales; Edith Jimenez; Jefferson Marin (ESPOL); Leonel Solano (Co-Chairman); Gerson Rivera; Ivan Aldana; Adriana Rueda; Camilo Hernandez; Jerson Becerra; Camila Vargas.

Bottom row: Jair Montano; Edwin Idarraga (Co-Chairman); Olga Luna; Josue Alcala; Andrea Ordonez (Co-Chairman); Valentin Abad.