2013 International Student Paper Contest Winners Announced

Congratulations to the following winners of the recent SPE International Student Paper Contest held at ATCE! These regional winners qualified to compete on the international level in New Orleans. All participants were of an incredibly high standard, and the judges had a difficult challenge deciding the winners.

2013 International Student Paper Contest Winners

Undergraduate Division

1st Place –  Suyang Zhu, Southwest Petroleum University

2nd Place –   Lukas Mosser, Montan University of Leoban

3rd Place –  Brandon Hilts, University of Texas in Austin

Master’s Division

1st Place-   Shaina Kelly, University of Texas in Austin

2nd Place-   Hamza Aljamaan, Stanford University

3rd Place-   Omokayode Omotunde, Heriot Watt University

PhD Division

1st Place –   Obiajulu Isebor, Stanford University

2nd Place –  Shu Luo, University of Tulsa

3rd Place –  Mohammed Al Hamdan, University of New South Wales

Learn more about SPE Regional Student Paper Contests and ISPC »

View 2012 International Student Paper Contest Winners »