Egyptian Section

Cairo, Egypt

President's Award for Section Excellence 2010

Section Membership Contest 2008

Show More Awards

Date Established: 26 April 1976


Mohamed Mounes Shahat, Qarun Petroleum Co.

Faculty Liaison

Dr. Ahmed H El-banbi, The American University In Cairo

Membership Chairperson

Dr. Mohamed Ghareeb Moustafa Ghareeb, Future University In Egypt

Program Chairperson

Mr Shamel M Fahim, Petroleum Consultancy & Services PCS


Mr. Hafez Hafez Ewida El-Shamy, Egyptian General Petroleum Corp


Osama E El Shenoufy, Weatherford International Inc.

Past Chairperson

Mr. Osama Ahmed Wafik El Bakly, EGAS Pvt Ltd


Ms. Marwa Mahmoud Alqutt, Agiba Petroleum Company


Ms. Nihal Mounir Darrag, Advantek Waste Management Services LLC


Karim Ibrahim Badawi, Schlumberger


Mr. Ahmed Sayed El-Hawary, PetroShahd Company


Mr. Mamdouh Mahfouz, Amak Drilling & Petroleum Services


Ms. Layla Elhares, Shell Egypt N.V.

Student Chapter Liaison

Mr. Ismail S Mahgoub

YP Chairperson

Mr. Omar Mohammed Abd-elsalam, Royal Dutch/Shell Group

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Jackie Hoffmann, SPE Middle East

If you are a section officer, you may sign in to see more details.