Vienna Basin Section

Vienna, Austria

Gold Standard Section 2016


Mr. Alexander Gerstner, OMV Austria E&P Gmbh

Membership Chairperson

Mr. Farzad Jafari Gol, OMV Austria E&P Gmbh

Program Chairperson

Mr. Michael Krassnitzer


Mathias Bayerl, OMV Exploration & Production GmbH


Mr Thomas Gumpenberger, OMV Exploration & Production GmbH

Past Chairperson

Ms. Andrea Payer, OMV A.G.


Mr. Frank Nolte, OMV Exploration & Production GmbH


Mr. Milan Pagac, Moravske Naftove Doly A/S


Dr. Gerhard Thonhauser, Mining University of Leoben


Michael Nirtl, OMV Austria E&P Gmbh


Mrs. Viktoria Milene Wager, OMV Exploration & Production GmbH

Communications Chairperson

Katharina Giden, OMV Austria E&P Gmbh

Scholarship Chairperson

Dr. Jan Paul, OMV Upstream Russia GmbH

Student Chapter Liaison

Georg Wilhelm Seidl, OMV Austria E&P Gmbh

YP Chairperson

Mr Akos Kiss, OMV Exploration & Production GmbH

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Ola Davies, Society of Petroleum Engineers

If you are a section officer, you may sign in to see more details.