Nominations for SPE Awards are Due in February

Nominations for the 2013 SPE International and Regional Awards are due 15 February.

SPE Awards recognize members for their technical contributions, professional excellence, career achievement, service to colleagues, industry leadership, and public service. Winners will be announced in July, and their names will be posted on the SPE website and published in JPT. The awards will be presented during the Annual Technical Conference and Exhibition in New Orleans.

International awards include the prestigious honorary and distinguished memberships. Technical awards for the international category include the Anthony F. Lucas Technical Leadership Gold Medal, the John Franklin Carll Distinguished Professional Award, and the Lester C. Uren Technical Excellence Award. Professional awards for the international category include the Cedric K. Ferguson Young Technical Author Medal, the Charles F. Rand Memorial Gold Medal, the DeGolyer Distinguished Service Medal, and the Robert Earll McConnell Award.


Images: Arnis Judzis of the Offshore Technology Conference (OTC) Board of Directors, left, and Petronas President Tan Sri Dato’ Shamsul Azhar Abbas, who is chairman of the inaugural OTC Asia Advisory Committee and president and chief executive officer of Petronas. In 2014, Malaysia will host the first OTC Asia.


Don't miss out on the latest technology delivered to your email weekly.  Sign up for the JPT newsletter.  If you are not logged in, you will receive a confirmation email that you will need to click on to confirm you want to receive the newsletter.