Los Angeles Basin Section

Los Angeles, California, USA

Section Excellence Award 2020

Gold Standard Section 2015

Section Award for Innovation 2013

Section Award for Outstanding Young Professional Activity 2013

President's Award for Section Excellence 2011

President's Award for Section Excellence 2010

President's Award for Section Excellence 2000

Show More Awards

Date Established: 13 Feb 1955


Mr. Andrew S M Lopez, Burns & McDonnell

Program Chairperson

Dr. Theodore C Frankiewicz, Spec Services Inc.


Mr. Francois Andre Florence, Southern California Gas Co.

Student Chapter Liaison

Mr. Steven Goff Shryock, RETIRED

Communications and Outreach Chairperson

Mr. Larry V Gilpin, Pump Affiliates

Past Chairperson

Mr. Robert Schaaf, Consultant

YP Chairperson

Mr. Ian Leslie Johnecheck, University of Oklahoma

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Jillian Thomas, Society of Petroleum Engineers