Stavanger Section

Stavanger, Norway

Date Established: 29 Oct 1974

Social Activities Chair

Mr Jeremy Mazzilli, Weatherford


Vidar Strand, Baker Hughes, a GE company

Membership Chairperson

Myriam Cisneros Torres, Tenaris Global Services

Program Chairperson

Dr Jamie S Andrews, Equinor ASA


Mr. Amit Govil, Schlumberger Oilfield Services

Past Chairperson

Mr Tore Oian, RWE Dea Norge AS


Alain Doumit, Eni


Mr Svein-tore Brundtland, ConocoPhillips Norge


Mr. Morten H Dethloff, Halliburton Co.

Communications Chairperson

Mr Tor Joergen G Veraas, Halliburton A/S

Student Chapter Liaison

Dr. Jan Aage Aasen, University of Stavanger

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Ola Davies, Society of Petroleum Engineers