Western Australian Section

Perth, Australia

Presidential Award for Outstanding Section 2023

Gold Standard Section 2017

Show More Awards

Date Established: 13 Jun 1983


Dr. Jeff JIE Zhang, John Wood Group PLC

Program Chairperson

Mr. Jack H Harfoushian, Schlumberger Oilfield Australia Pty Ltd

Membership Chairperson

Mrs. Katarina Van Der Haar, RISC Pty Ltd


Vicki Kalaba, Woodside Energy


Dean Scott Finlayson, Woodside Energy Ltd.

Student Chapter Liaison

Eileen Lay Choo Khoo, GIS-PAX Pty Ltd.

Communications and Outreach Chairperson

ISABELLE WEN QIN KUEH, INPEX Operations Australia Pty Ltd


Dr. Claus Juergen Otto, Curtin University


Manuel Alejandro De Leon Fuentes


Mr. Denison Williams, Santos Ltd.


Ms. Robyn L Tamke, Oasis Oilfield Consulting Pty Ltd


Sahil Thathu, Royal Mechanical Group Pty Ltd


Steve Smart, Accenture

Past Chairperson

Mr. Stephen Alexander Mcbride

Social Activities Chair

Mr Daniel J Pickering, OPES International Pty Ltd

Scholarship Chairperson

Orla McSharry Schotgerrits, NOPSEMA

Vice Chairperson

Mrs. Anel Garapova, Woodside Energy

YP Chairperson

Jack Bechelli, Santos Ltd.

YP Chairperson

Ms. Bunthita Phiromphisit, Woodside Energy

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Mr. Justin Kijam, SPE-Asia Pacific (M) Sdn. Bhd.