Northern Emirates Section

Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Section Excellence Award 2021

President's Award for Section Excellence 2006

Section Membership Contest 2004

Show More Awards

Date Established: 21 Sep 1985


Mr. Oumer Tahir, Hunting Energy Services

Program Chairperson

Mr Izwan Adnan

Membership Chairperson

Mr. Douglas Grant Smith, Volant Products Inc


Mr. Parvez Nophel, Dragon Oil Holdings Ltd.

Student Chapter Liaison

Mr. Imran Ali Shah, Baker Hughes


Mr. Rameez Anwar, Sprint Oil & Gas Services

Award and Recognition Chairperson

Mr. Qingfeng Huang, Dragon Oil PLC.

Communications and Outreach Chairperson

Mr. Rameez Anwar, Sprint Oil & Gas Services


Mr. Rami S Bakir, MessaBen LLC

Faculty Advisor

Mr. Arend Snaas, Snaas Consulting

Faculty Advisor

Mr. Radhakrishnan Karantharath, SPEC, Maxpro Oilfield Consultants & Solutions FZ LLC

Faculty Advisor

Mr. Salim Taoutaou, Taoutaou Consulting LLC


Mr. Abdul Mujeer Abdul Rehman Shaikh, MyWellSolutions


Mr. Ahmed Alaa Eldin Khalil, Aubin Ltd.


Ms Suhail Diaz, ADNOC L&S

Past Chairperson

Mr. Pavel Marinescu, M-I Gulf Services

YP Chairperson

Mr. Siddharth Jain, Sharjah National Oil Corporation

Staff Liaison

Erin O'Sullivan, Society of Petroleum Engineers

Staff Liaison

Jackie Hoffmann, SPE Middle East