Home >> SPE Asia-Pacific Advisory Council

SPE Asia-Pacific Advisory Council

The SPE Asia Pacific Advisory Council (“Council”) evolved from the SPE Asia Pacific Sdn. Bhd. Board of Directors to become an established council in January 2017. It is a council approved by the Board of the Society of Petroleum Engineers, and is represented by a diverse set of executives across the Asia Pacific region and industry value chain. The council provides critical guidance on regionalisation and localisation of SPE activities, regional technical content needs, and supports related initiatives to further SPE’s mission of technology transfer.


Image of Adif Zulkifli

Adif Zulkifli

Executive Vice President & CEO, Upstream



Image of Dr. Nasir Haji Darman

Dr. Nasir Haji Darman

Chief Technology Officer


SPE Northern Asia Pacific Regional Director (2018 – 2021)


Image of Neil Kavanagh

Neil Kavanagh

Chief Scientist

Woodside Energy

SPE South Asia Pacific Regional Director (2021 – 2024)

Image of Graham Gillies

Graham Gillies

Vice President APAC

Baker Hughes

Image of Jeff Lehrmann

Jeff Lehrmann

Managing Director

Chevron Asia South Ltd.

Image of Erik Keskula

Erik Keskula


ConocoPhillips Malaysia

Image of Dr. Salis Aprilian

Dr. Salis Aprilian


Digital Energy Asia

(2015 – 2017 SPE South Asia and the Pacific Regional Director)

Image of Shane A. Harris

Shane A. Harris

President & Chairman

ExxonMobil Exploration and Production Malaysia Inc. 

Image of Zhiyong Zhao

Zhiyong Zhao

Vice President, Asia

Hess Exploration and Production Malaysia B.V.

Image of Ignatius Tenny Wibowo

Ignatius Tenny Wibowo

Senior Vice President Offshore Assets

Medco E&P Indonesia

Image of Chayong Borisuitsawat

Chayong Borisuitsawat

Executive Vice President,
Engineering & Development Group

PTT Exploration & Production Public Co. Ltd. (PTTEP)

Image of Muhammad Zamri Jusoh

Muhammad Zamri Jusoh

Chief Executive Officer

SapuraOMV Upstream

Image of Ivan Tan

Ivan Tan

Senior Vice President, Upstream and Country Chairman Malaysia

Shell Malaysia

Image of Mohsin Al Hadhrami

Mohsin Al Hadhrami

Vice President & General Manager - South East Asia


Image of Valentina Gabriel

Valentina Gabriel 

Senior Vice President, Asia Pacific Business Unit

Technip Energies
Technip Geoproduction (Malaysia) Sdn Bh

Image of Javier Rielo

Javier Rielo 

President & CEO

Total E&P Asia Pacific

16 council members from 15 organisations and 4 countries.